Big Schools’ Birdwatch… our video about feeding the birds!

I have posted this video on our school blog, but wanted to share it on my own blog too. I have been working with the pupils at Michael Drayton to make our school grounds bird-friendly and we have set up lots of feeding stations.

screen-shot-2017-01-31-at-10-26-56screen-shot-2017-01-31-at-10-27-14

Last week, some of my Green Team pupils made a video all about what we do at school. With very little practise and no scripts, this is what they created!

Te children are so enthusiastic and knowledgeable and I think this shows through the video. Watch out for Wren sneaking in to the scene every now and then as well!

We will be taking part in the Big Schools’ Birdwatch (the school version of the Big Garden Birdwatch) in the next 2 weeks.